A Distant Spire over the Nadder...

After my somewhat gregariously and vibrantly coloured autumnal view of the River Nadder yesterday, I wanted something somewhat more subtle for today's.

This was nicely pleasant in its original colour and was going to be my Blip but the urge to try a black and white version proved too much and ultimately won. The polariser had made the blue sky pleasing rather than striking and so I used that effect in the conversion. I like the shapes of the island and its trees and of the sky and its reflection in the water.

Salisbury's Cathedral Spire is some way off over the watermeadows, exaggerated by the Nikkor 10-24mm lens, unusually not at its widest, for a change! Look at it in LARGE

Not feeling my brightest at the moment, I aim for a quiet day. Tomorrow I am being treated to coffee and cake, in return for some advice for a lady photographer I know who has just bought a Nikon D7000 and wants some help on using it. With a good forecast tomorrow, I hope that I'll feel up to going on from the café to somewhere a bit different and further afield for some good photography and walking.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.