middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

In the end all that matters is…

Busy, busy day today. It started with work, which was good, and also kind of busy, busy enough to keep me there until 11 o’clock at least. I then went on a hunt for army men. By that I mean the little green plastic ones, and I’m not sure if it was their camouflage or something else but they were not easy to find! They're for the bucks night tomorrow, and are involved in a drinking game. After visiting 4 stores I finally found some that still weren’t the best quality but after running around trying to find them, will do the job.

By then it was lunch which was followed with tidying up the house and getting things ready for tomorrow. I think I’m all organised, fingers crossed nothing goes wrong and everyone just has a great time.

Finally today’s blip. A different and very cool kind of graffiti this time. While hunting for the army men I drove past the colleague of words you see above plastered on the wall of a tight alleyway off of Sydney Road. It’s nice, if you can’t make it out it says ‘In the end all that matters is…’ followed by a bunch of different people telling us what really matters. They’ve written things like love, friends, family, fun, respect, give satisfaction to others, vegetables and a whole lot of other great stuff that does, really matter! Very nice. My favourite would have to be the one that has ‘food’ written inside a little cupcake man. That guy gets it.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.