Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

HOT, HOTTER, HOTTEST!

For the rest of the year, and until early Spring, our conservatory will be taken over by Mr HCB's plants - and whilst thinking of what I could blip today, espied these chillies. However, these are no ordinary chillies - they are Capsicum annuum Superchili and the blurb says that they are a "Superb Thai variety with a very compact habit ideal for growing in pots on the windowsill" so guess I can't grumble if that's where they will do best!

I don't actually like chillies, but Son Number 1 does, so hopefully this plant will go over to him very soon - but there are others and Mr. HCB tells me that they are called Demon Red - on the packet it says "Very hot and pungent", so he's welcome to them.

Think I'll stick to blueberries - at least I know where I am with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.