Tall and taller

I've only just noticed that If I stand on tiptoes just inside one of the gates to Lloyd Park that I can see this view.
Crystal Palace Transmitting Tower with the Shard in the background. I've oranged it up just because I felt like it, plus the original colour version looks a bit drab.

Funny old day so far; I almost gave a woman a heart attack when I let myself into a flat earlier, mainly I think because I caught her having a sneaky fag out of the window (red faced and frantically spraying air freshener round) and not, as she said, because her son had forgotten to tell her I would be calling round.
Got back to the Office and received an email from one of our tenants who is looking for a job... she asked if I might need someone to look after my Grandchild!
Not sure how old she thinks I am..... although in theory had I been blessed with a child at a very tender age and that child had sprogged at an equally tender age, it is not such a far fetched suggestion. I might add that if that was the case and I needed help with childcare she is the least likely person I would choose for the job.

Anyone who knows me will find that as hilarious as I do. I read out the email to Ed and she was doubled up with laughter.

Other than that my day has been pants, and knitted woollen ones at that... irritating, uncomfortable and I can't wait to escape.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.