A Brucie makeover!

This morning I took the dogs out for a walk hoping that they would stay clean as Bruce was due to go for his haircut later in the day. Well, he must have known as once on the open moorland he disappeared for a good while digging for glory. Cara eventually went to winkle him out and when he appeared back to me he was covered in earth and as you can see from the left hand shot, even his tongue was brown! He does look endearing in his scruffiness though!

Once home I promptly put him in the Belfast sink to get the worst of the soil off .. and then he was off for his hair cut. As ever, once I get over the shock of seeing him trimmed, I enjoy being able to see his markings again and I think he is looking very dapper. He, however, doesn't look too impressed with life in this shot - perhaps he will feel better after his supper.

This evening I am off to the airport to collect my daughter and youngest grandson who are coming to stay for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.