andypowe11

By andypowe11

Big... err, saddle

In light of the current discussion about images being offensive or not, this one is definitely offensive, right!?

Another bike ride today (hey, it's Saturday), this time with Sara and Jayne, from Bath to Bradford on Avon and back along the canal. Nice... and the weather was perfect, as was lunch at the pub in Bradford... but that's not the point.

Before going, Sara said she needed a new saddle, a more comfortable one, a big one (I'm sure that's what she said).

So before we left, I cycled up to the bike shop in Weston village to see what they had in stock...

"Hi"

"Hi"

"I need a new saddle"

"Right"

"A ladies one"

"OK"

"A big one"

"Right"

"My other half's got the fattest arse in the whole of Bath so see what you can come up with"

"Will this do?"

"No, bigger"

"This?"

"Bigger"

"This?"

"Perfect. How much?"


(Not all of that is verbatim, but you get the idea... OK, OK, I made up the bit about the "fattest arse in the whole of Bath" for effect - I have to say that otherwise I might find the locks changed next time I go out and you can see it ain't true anyway. For the record, Sara has a lovely arse... but it is a very, very big saddle).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.