Rite of Passage

Today I (Chris) had a practice commute into London in preparation for my new job starting in a couple of weeks. A 6.35am train got me to the office at 8.15 so that's quicker than I thought. Of course that's a good day with all the trains in operation! After that, I had a day to myself in London.

I went first to the Barbican to see their exhibition on Pop Art. A really educational visit, it deepened my understanding, not just of what is classed as Pop Art but also the motivations behind it. A couple of hours there and then a quick trip round the circle line to South Kensington to see the 'Only in England' exhibition of photos by Tony Ray-Jones and Martin Parr in their new media space. Really enjoyed this. Both are great and well worth a visit.

Having done the art side of the day, I was on to Shepherds Bush where I met up with my social entrepreneur mentee for our first session. It was great to get an understanding of what is an exciting project and to start to understand how I can help. All will be revealed in a blip soon.

I grabbed a few photos moving around the capital but went for this view of The Shard, a repeat of a shot I took a couple of weeks back (but not blipped) this time with better light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.