Bectoria

By Bectoria

A new book...

Charlie managed to save a bit of his birthday money and it came in handy today! He was adamant he wanted a book from school so I said he could if he had the money, he was back with his wallet within seconds. He actually wanted a different diary of wimpy kid but opted for this one which has been great! He had already read 15 pages at nannies before we picked him up and has fallen a sleep reading it!!

He makes me now think I should be reading again..

Anyway a mix of a day, went to Birmingham as it's Toms yearly check up. It's always a day that we can't wait to be here so it's over for another year (if that makes sense?!) all looks good no shift in metalwork and all screws securely in place in toms leg so that's a good sign, still lots of loose bits of cement swimming around which looks strange on the X-rays but it's ok until it starts hurting him...bit of a dodgy knee but not surprising really...

I then got a call to say one of my clients had finally completed on his sale of business which meant I needed to go and say goodbye which was actually quite sad after 2 and half years. I will carry on doing odd bits until his year end in March but very little so it felt a bit strange saying goodbye. However he has passed my details onto the new owner....

Another goodbye was to Toms uncle tonight he popped over with a bottle of champagne for Tom which I thought was very sweet. We will miss him loads when he heads back to America tomorrow.

And finally as I haven't blipped for a while my Rosie has finally moved tutor groups, def for the best and she was very excited about having to start a fresh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.