sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Curtains

I have received many kind comments since last night, both in public and in private. Thank you.

In the course of the public discussions, others have said pretty much everything I would have said and they have, I think, been rather more articulate than I would have been. From a personal perspective, I simply have two things to add.

First: the comments I have received from site management have had the effect of making me feel unwelcome. I have difficulty remaining in a place where I do not feel welcome.

Second: from a more practical standpoint, it is clear that if I am to continue posting here I shall somehow have to ensure that anything I post will not be offensive to anyone. I don't know how I could do that and I don't feel that it would be worth the effort.

So, I am having trouble finding a way forward. I shall miss being part of this community. I have seen some great photographs, read some great journals and made some good friends. I may continue to look in on certain journals, but if I do not comment it will simply be because I would find it very odd to participate in a one-way conversation, with no possibility of there being any interaction.

I shall leave with a quotation:

"I don't have anything to say in any picture. My only interest in photography is to see what something looks like as a photograph. I have no preconceptions."

- Garry Winogrand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.