MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

HAYDON MILL, AYLESBURY

I was wrong !
On 10 November I said that the mill house off Park Street was the last remaining remnant of a mill in Aylesbury. But here is another one which I "found" when I had a drive down Rabans Lane. In fact drive to the bottom of Rabans Lane, turn left, over a Bridge & you find yourself at some allotments. Adjacent to the allotments (which are quite new) is Haydon Mill (off Haydon Hill of course).

Its an old watermill which was built in the 1800s but came out of use in around 1920. Next to it is a lovely house which I would have pictured also but I didn't have the nerve to go through the gate !

The watermill itself is now home to the VCV (Vale Countryside Volunteers).
Link Here

It is bright & sunny following a frosty start

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.