antipodean

By antipodean

Rose no. 3

I hope no one's getting sick of roses! I'm certainly not...

Man, today was insane. I went to the gym for the first time in a while, and possibly pushed myself a bit hard considering I slept quite badly last night. If I'd known how the rest of the day was going to go I might have skipped the gym altogether!

Mum is moving at the weekend to a snazzy new flat in Fitzroy and as such will be getting our nice grey sofa out of storage for her living room. Dad and I decided to reclaim the old green one she's currently using, so we went to Mum's flat today to move the sofa before the moving people come in tomorrow. Getting it out of the house and into the car wasn't too difficult (although going down the stairs with the sofa was a bit terrifying). The worst part came when we got home. It was, of course, pouring with rain at this point, and Dad had wedged the sofa into the back of my car so tightly that we just could not get it out. Clearly I need to hit the gym a bit more because I was pretty ineffective and in the end Dad ran across to the milk bar to get some help. The sofa finally came out of the car and in to our living room and Dad and I collapsed in exhaustion.

I was so tired that I ended up begging off helping Mum with packing and moving this evening so that I can help her more tomorrow.

Despite my tiredness, I had enough energy to keep jumping up to get pictures of the rain drenched roses. This photo is from the second group of photos, which I took when the sun came out - it's lighter than the others and I like the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.