PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Yay! An Insect!

I havn't come across many cool insects since I left Vietnam so I was more than a little excited to come across this roach on the wheelie bin when I got home from work this afternoon!

I'm pretty sure he is a native roach due to his markings but I couldn't find any similar pictures on the internet to confirm yay or nay - just lots of images of the evil American cockroach which totally freaks me out and has me squealing and jumping round like an idiot whenever I see one. I couldn't hand seeing so many images of them on the screen so I aborted my identification mission!

Wish I could crop in a little more but think he would start to look a little fuzzy. Yet again I find myself longing for a macro lens.....

Today has been much better, thanks to all for the good wishes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.