Combi31

By Combi31

Kestrel pounces

This kestrel found something - it hovered, swooped, then checked that the coast was clear before heading off again - but not before a quick drink of water.

This has been cropped a lot, it was very difficult to get a decent shot of anything today ….

What is this winter that has suddenly descended, with it's dark damp and cold weather - they didn't talk about this in the brochure!

I came home for the afternoon to work on some stuff, like you do, lit the fire, had a cup of tea and then watched a Carry-on film - I just can't resist British black and white films when the weather closes in …. is that weird?

Anyway, I did a little more work, but I may call it a day for the weekend - well, I'll get back to my writing as I want to finish this one - at least get to the 50,000 word objective before really trying to finish my other book - gawd, I sound like a real writer .. which I am not.

I hope your Friday is a good one and that you have a lovely weekend - if you win the Euromillions don't forget what close and good friends that we are ;)
_____________________________________________

The Kestrel

It climbs on thermals high
Hovers in air effortlessly bound
Looks down with ever watchful eye
At tiny specks on the ground
Moving shadow its only give away
Then down it swoops on its prey

David Harris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.