Anniemay

By Anniemay

Spoons

I needed a distraction today. Both boys have gone away for the weekend. One to a stag weekend in Poland and one to a birthday weekend in Berlin (whatever happened to a session at the local pub the night before the wedding and parties with egg sandwiches and cake!!!). They are too old for me to be worrying about them but worry I will.

The spoons topic for today gave me the distraction I was looking for. I was spotting and blipping spoons everywhere I went and then when I got home I spent some more time trying for an arty shot of spoons. It’s harder than you might think to get a good shot of spoons but it’s all all part of the learning process. The most important thing I learned was to give your spoons a good polish before trying to photograph them or everyone will see all the dishwasher stains left on them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.