A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Dr. PT

My blipping has been a little sporadic recently however I couldn't let today pass without posting a photograph taken this afternoon at the top of The Law, Dundee. My other half, Gail, known to some of you as Peopletwitcher successfully passed her PhD at St.Andrews University today. It has taken 11 years in total from the time Gail started as at Dundee University on an Access Course to reach this stage and at times it seemed like an impossible goal. She stuck with it, despite the usual "life" stuff getting in the way, including a broken leg and various surgical extractions.

Her viva went well by all accounts, but I don't mind telling you that I went through 7 hells pacing the streets of St Andrews whilst she defended her thesis. It's not about me obviously however and I can't tell you just how chuffed I am for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.