Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Standing Room Only

I bribed a squirrel onto a fence post earlier this week by putting a glob of peanut butter on the fence post. While I was able to get a shot or two of the squirrels discovering their new treat, they would quickly carry off the peanut butter to an disclosed location.

Today I repeated this event but smeared the peanut butter into the fence post so that there was nothing big enough to carry off. I then sat on the ground about 3.5 feet or a little over 1 meter away from the fence post. The squirrel pictured here slowly climbed up the fence post from the opposite side, looked at me through the pickets one time, and then decided it was safe to stand up to get some of the peanut butter.

Please click here for a closer look if you like.,,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.