Birthday meal out

Have had a lovely birthday...... first of all the HG and I had a nice breakfast, and I opened some presents. Then we drove to Ayr and had a very bracing walk along the promenade in the mist, and up the river, and had a nice lunch at one of our favourite spots.

Home in the afternoon and time to have a bit leisure time before getting changed to go out for a family meal. We went to the Village Steakhouse, which serves all sorts of things not just steak, and had a really nice meal. My blip is of our main course. I had nut roast, three had chicken with mash, and two had lasagne. Only the HG had room for a pudding (no surprise there).

We came home to coffee and birthday cake, minus A who went to the BB and then on to a party. Well, the lad is seventeen!!!

Opened the rest of my presents, I am a very lucky wife, mum and gran!

I love my presents but even more I love having my family round me!

Hope you all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.