Mikey88

By Mikey88

Coal Tit

Not so much photography today. I did the shopping this morning, and then pottered around a bit up to lunchtime. After lunch, I sat in the back porch to get some shots of the birds coming to the feeder. I only took three in the end and this one was the only one which was reasonably sharp.

It's funny, but the birds seem more nervous this year than I remember them being last year. The sparrows leave the feeder by the shed at the slightest change in the garden and often seemingly for no reason at all. They don't come at all if I have the back door open and try and get their picture.

The blue tits also seem more cautious - one of the reasons why I only took three shots today is because I didn't want to move my hands to the camera, as the movement was tending to make them fly off. Perhaps they will stay longer when the weather gets colder and they are hungrier.

There was a good range of birds - starlings, sparrows, chaffinches, a robin, blackbirds, a goldfinch and a female bullfinch. In addition, there are several pied wagtails flying about, but they tend to land in the car park at the back or on the roofs.

A misty morning is promised for tomorrow, so maybe I will get out in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.