blip art :: xb

By xb

Seeing Double

The acrylic print I ordered in January developed a flaw (the adhesive hanging pad was pulling the back off the print), and when I complained, the company - without so much as a quibble - said they'd send a new one. It arrived today, and I opened it to find the picture had been flipped. My first reaction was that it was wrong, but then a big part of me thinks it actually works better, and now I'm torn between what I think looks better and the initial, gut reaction that it's not right.

What I do know, is that carrying a picture that's 2 foot high and 3 foot wide, over a bridge, in the wind, is harder than it looks. I thought I might end up somewhere downstream at one point.

I was out to Eden Court tonight for the comedian, Daniel Sloss - the tickets a birthday present from my Bruv and sister-in-law. I thought he was really funny, as was his warm up guy and flat mate, Kai Humphries. Not the kind of guy you'd like if you like clean humour though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.