Grape Vines

I spent the best part of the morning arranging and fastening the black grapevine. The strong vine that went up and around to the right was ripped off when the greenhouse took flight. I have had to make the most of what's left. The green grapevine on the right has lost a lot of its new season's shoots, but is already unruly. I had just made a start on that when the sun came out from behind heavy clouds and it was suddenly too hot in there.

The structure is not quite in the same place as before. The boards on either side of the path need to be moved and reset. Then the compost and soil will be levelled and given a good soak before planting the tomatoes. Last of all sawdust from the chainsaw will fill the path.

The headache I've had for weeks is much worse today. I think it is caused by the crooked frame on my graduated lens glasses because my eyes are very sore too. I keep wanting to take the glasses off and try to do without them, but I can't see much detail without them. I'm hoping to get them fixed when I go to Christchurch next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.