Findings, by Nathan

By nbr

Charlestown Farm Ctr., Phoenixville, PA (eastward)

Today was "pick-up day" at our CSA ("community supported agriculture", a local organic farm in which my family owns a share). I went down with my two-year-old son, our next-door neighbor, and her daughter. The kids played in the sandbox and watched the chickens while I picked up my lettuce, broccoli and onions. (That little red shack in the picture is where the chickens live.) The season only opened last week; I'm always grateful that this place exists.

Haven't been photographing anything lately, nor have I been twittering much to speak of. It's because I've been stressed and somewhat down. I become less interested in the world around me when I'm preoccupied with something. Not entirely sure why, nor can I say for sure what's bothering me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.