Hot and Dry

Went off to a BBQ/Birthday celebration at lunchtime today on the other side of town. One of the guys that lives with my younger son was turning 40 and the celebrations were at a picnic area by the river in quite a lovely spot.

Unfortunately the temperature went up and up and up!! It reached 37c as the bbq was being cooked. The people cooking were turning bright red and sweating like crazy. It was madness to be out in such weather and I got a bit sunburnt on the face and arms even though I had sunscreen on!! Needless to say the birthday boy enjoyed himself and wasnt concerned about the heat :)

On the way home I stopped at a shop to get some water and nearby was this amazing patch of totally dried out weeds, and with the hot sun still beating down it said everything I wanted to say about today!!

I did get one other great capture of some crows I disturbed, a lucky catch and I was tossing up whether to use it or not, it has ended up in my folio!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.