woofcity

By woofcity

afternoon snack

A hard going start to the day with two puppy skirmishes before I was dressed. Usually we go out for a walk fairly early but I had a few jobs at home to do first. The change of routine didn't go down too well. Storm's impatience peaked with him jumping over the stairgate to wait outside the bathroom for me to encourage me to hurry up. Reinforcements required asap!

When we finally arrived at Park Wood, Emily barked at the first dog we saw so we went off the main routes, which became horrendously muddy. They skimmmed the surface while I was in danger of losing a welly in the sucky mud, the type that makes disgusting noises when you squelch along. Any branch or sticky out stump that could tangle up the leads did so at every opportunity. I must confess to letting out a few rude words to expressing my dissatisfaction with the experience. There were quite a few trees down after the high winds last month which again was a logistical nightmare of under and over to get us through.

The puppies seemed to be tiring quickly so to cheer myself up as much as them I told them we were nearly back at the car and they scampered along at twice their former speed. They did seem happy to find the car! Back at home for a late lunch, they had a little play and curled up for a sleep. Very tempted to join them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.