WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Wet day

I went out for a walk with the camera against my better judgement. Apart from being cold, it was raining, and I had to keep fumbling the camera out of the bag and stuffing it back in again. So my photos were hardly inspired. Wet leaves. Wet flowers. Wet vines.

I've been intending to blip this view for a few days, but conditions were hardly ideal, as I didn't want to expose the camera to the rain for too long and the light was flat and grey. These colours won't last much longer though, so this might be my last opportunity. I like the Van Gogh-like colours in the foreground, but it looks so much better on a sunny day! I'll admit to some fiddling in Snapseed.

Off out this evening to see our favourite genius of the keyboard Jacky Terrasson. I know photos aren't allowed though, so I decided to blip now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.