DDW

By DDW

Fragile

Goodness. The second time this week an egg has been featured in my journal!

Fragile is the challenge of the day, so here I present to you, Gentle Reader, two versions of the same item. The blue and white egg was a gift from a friend. It is a hand painted, blown Easter egg from a Scandinavian country I'm afraid I can't recall. It's a lovely, delicate thing, and I'm proud that I've managed to keep it intact over the years it's been in my possession.

The white ones are Sally's breakfast items. Ever since she was diagnosed with lymphocytic leukemia, we've been spoiling her rotten indulging her by feeding her a scrambled egg every morning for breakfast, and giving her poached chicken breast for dinner. She doesn't enjoy all the pills she has to swallow every day for the rest of her life, but she certainly does look forward to meal times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.