louielouie

By louielouie

The Wallace Monument

I got up early today to take my son Joe to his school rugby match against 'St Als'. Joe's school, The Academy won 30-3 so he was in high spirits after the game. Then we packed him off for a sleepover with some friends to celebrate one of the team's birthdays.

After lunch in the West End of Glasgow, Susan & I had to run an errand to Bridge of Allan near Stirling. We had a coffee in a lovely cafe/bistro called Jam Jar then drove back towards Stirling. Highly recommended.

On the way back home we tour a detour to the spectacular Wallace Monument and that's where I blipped this scene. I've never visited here before but it's well worth a trip. The views are amazing and even worth the steep 15 minute hike up the hill!

Tonight we're off out to dinner at a friend's house with a bunch of pals from way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.