LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Martian landing

Playing with drips again. I have made a few more tweaks to the software. It is now accurate enough that I can freeze a drop in midair with the result being repeatable from frame to frame.

This shot shows a splash caused by a first drop and a second drop about to land in the same spot. I got some drop collisions but I was using plain water which is much harder than a viscous fluid and the collisions werent so stunning as the milk one I did a few days ago.

I have also been trying to get a second flash to work but for some reason the flash refuses to be triggered in a remote hotshoe although it works fine on the camera.

Of all the shots I got I liked this one due to the rich colour.

Off to Lakeland Photographic Holidays tomorrow. Must start packing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.