Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cropped!

When training to be a solicitor you do four 'seats' in different departments to learn the ropes. I was lucky enough to have one of my seats on secondment to one of our clients - it was summer, I didn't have to schlep into the City every day and the guys I worked with made the whole experience a pleasure.

This is Ryanne, from Vancouver, who also worked there, and me. We're on a boat trip down the Thames (work outing) and the photo is taken by Mira, who was the administrator in our office. She's not the tallest of ladies and was famous for missing heads off photos, and Ryanne and I kept saying "lift the camera up, try and get some of our heads in". She got most of us I suppose, along with some bloke in a green top!

Nice reminder of a lovely evening out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.