iPhoneographer

By Alexsaysnomnom

100 Strangers Project - 1/ 100

I spent an hour wondering the Market Harborough town centre looking for my first subject, nothing really caught my eye as such so decided to call it a day and return again tomorrow. As i passed the supermarket en route to the van the was this relaxed looking guy on the pavement, deep in concentration and not phased by the world passing by. Eventually I plucked up the courage to sit beside him.

He told me having been recently released from prison his drawings help keep him away from a life of drugs and misery. There’s no room to do anything in his bed-sit so he comes to the quiet streets where people can appreciate his work without disturbing anybody.
In return for helping him fund another night under a roof he agreed to let me take a few photos of him before leaving him be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.