dsparks83

By dsparks83

Stupid design decision - the Corsa dashboard

This is the dashboard of one of our cars, a car I've been using more of late as it's the two door one we have and more difficult to get the baby seat in and out of - and yes I know I need petrol.
Anyway I have a grumble, which is partly my fault and partly I blame the car for. In the picture the lights are off, not that you'd tell from the brightly lit dashboard. This has led to me twice setting off without my lights on before realising and quickly switching them on. In every other car I've driven the dashboard isn't lit when the lights are off so you look down and think "it's too dark, I can't see anything" and therefore turn the lights on. In this car however it just looks like they're on and everything is lit up - it's not obvious and it should be.

It may sound like me being stupid and not putting my lights on but I think it's a pretty crappy design decision as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.