game time

before bedtime.

Another day with full memory card or two. My volunteer photography commitment has been a wonderful learning experience. Challenges faced today: A fast paced step aerobics in a challenging available light, and how to focus on a group sport when there are few here and there who don't want to be photographed. Photographing a choir practice and when I entered the room their chairs where tightly against the window wall, yikes! And how do you photograph a choir practice anyways? People in civil clothes sitting in a row mouths open? And then capturing two to three year olds child & mother ballet program and I immediately had the feeling that I have to photograph every little ballerina princess or otherwise some of the mothers would feel bad. And I was totally distracted by the thought and found myself rushing here and there instead of concentrating.

I think committed to blip every day for a couple of years has been really good for this because it has forced me accommodate to what ever light there is available. I've had to learn to know my camera and my lens.

And then, my last challenge: when I've been fully concentrating in taking pictures for several hours and finally get back home, I find it really hard to inspire myself to look for more pictures for blip. My appreciation to all those who photograph professionally and still find the inspiration to come up with yet another brilliant blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.