FortyTwo

By 42

A nod's as good as a wink...

Miss42 has learnt to wink this weekend. Not very well. And she can only wink with her left eye - just like her mum, who can still only wink with one eye!

I love the whole body of concentration as she tries to wink for the camera.

Here is: Not quite winking... (a lovely shot but not as much fun)

= = = = =

I've been AWOL from blip the last week or so. I've uploaded the shots that I have taken (if you want to look back), but at some point recently in the midst of a manic time at work and lots on at home, I realised that I just don't want to force myself to take a picture every day and upload it. I was posting some utterly meaningless shite.

I've been here so long and blipping something every day for 6 and a bit years has made it almost automatic. Routine. Normal even. And I don't want it to be "normal".

So - from now on I'm going to be posting a bit/lot less frequently, but hopefully at least once a week and hopefully something a bit more prosaic than a shot of a silly toy a 23:58 because there's been no time or inspiration.

On with the next stage of my blip journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.