a pink bud...

...opening

on my little azalea plant - flowering away heartily - which has been of surprise to me since i brought it home - i truly figured it would keep the existing flowers for a very short time - they'd drop off - then the whole plant would simply die - which is what typically happens with plants of this nature in my house - i'm attracted to them because of the flowers - they always look so pretty don't they? all fluffed up in the store? at their very best - on display - made to catch your eye - to say "pick me, pick me - take me home with you - i'll bring you much joy" - oh, yes - they do, too - hours of delight - that's the problem - i get "hours" of delight - did you catch that word - hours - boo! meaning they last a very insignificant amount of time with me -

however, this one is outlasting the timeframe - i was almost afraid to post this little nugget - shining there in the sunlight - thinking i might hoax it - be that as it may - it's worth it to share - considering the sheer delight my watering and muttering ways over the days have resulted in bringing forth such a lovely thing - i cannot deny it - i'm on the verge of a happy skippy dance - and it's made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.