FourSeasoned

By FourSeasoned

Why must they perch...

on the tops of the very tallest trees? The husband was on his way to the mountain for a meeting and called to tell me that there was a lone white pelican on the lake. This is most unusual so I pulled some "street" clothes on over my PJ's and headed out the door. We had several inches of fresh very wet snow so I thought it also might be a good time to test my new slush eater, studded tires. Sure enough, one pelican but since I don't walk on water and it is frowned upon to traverse the train bridge my shots were of the verification kind only. On the trudge down to the lake though I came across two bald eagles, very skittish and very high up. I did like the "gesture" of this one though. The sunset was amazing and the moon quite beautiful but I'm sticking with the not so sharp eagle today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.