Hinckley Carnival...

...and Thomas the Tank Engine have helped me celebrate my 300th blip today.
The carnival was cancelled in June due to atrocious weather and the organisers despaired it would go ahead at all. Local firms and hauliers stepped in with fundraising and vehicles, a new date was decided on and come hell or high water, it would go ahead.
Today, despite the date, was sunny and warm if a tad windy and 20 floats turned out to give a parade to be proud of.
I spotted Thomas (he`s really called Fergus) and thought he would be ideal for my 300th blip.
Thanks to all my Blip mates who follow my journal and leave such funny and heart warming comments. It`s a joy to belong to this happy band and a HUGE thanks to Joe and Blip Central for giving birth to this wonderful baby.
I`ve back blipped the last two days as I`ve been busy working and not getting home till 2am

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.