Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Glow (in the dark?)

After work today I took the train to the 'city of lights' (and home of Philips); Eindhoven to visit this year's GLOW exhibition.

It was extremely busy, and if you weren't avoiding tripping over tripods in the dark, you were avoiding tumbling over children.
The atmosphere was great, and there was no unnecessary jostling to get to the 'front line' of tripod snappers, everyone patiently took their turn and moved on. This was my first year with a tripod, and I was much more flexible. (Last year I balanced the camera on anything solid I could find).

I saw flying fish that changed colour every 30 seconds, a 'stream' of plastic bags filled with water and plastic fish, gently lit with white LED lights, a 'northern star', a 'disco' tree, a dinosaur laser show, an interactive black and white wall of lights, villas lit up with colourful lights. A bank of multi-coloured 'flowers'. All very beautiful.

Here are some more glowing examples.

This weekend I shall be mainly DIYing, have a good one, Blippers and see you on the flipside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.