schoolboy

error

In an effort to remove a load of photos from the ipad and free up some memory I managed to download them to the laptop and sent the finder into a conniption fit. For a while whatever I tried didn't work because the laptop just hung for ages. I booked someone to come and sort it out for me, but in the end I got lucky and managed to delete the photos from the laptop by using keyboard commands rather than trying to select anything with the cursor - which was just uncontrollable. Massive sigh of relief!

It did take the best part of a day to do it, but at least I know what to do when downloading the photos from the ipad next time and I saved the £120 I'd have had to pay the guy who was coming to sort it out for me. And I didn't have to be given the withering look from someone younger than my sons which you get when you've done something really silly with your computer. He's been before when I upgraded the memory on the laptop, and he's a charming man but you know you're going to get that look..........

The sweets were part of Ant's swag that she bought back from Lithuania

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.