cracker

By cracker

Gobble Gobble!

Kaz left early this morning to go into Brisbane to do more inspections for her clients. Spence had a sleep in after being up until 10 last night!

We mucked around together for the morning, the kids rode their scooters or bikes, then did some colouring in, then we went over to the pool and the kids had a great time on the water slide! The pool water was quite hot though!

We left the pool at about midday and went back to our camp sites just as the dark clouds rolled in and the thunder started! Joti went to sleep while I went around putting everything away so it wouldn't blow away if the wind really picked up and wouldn't get wet when it rained!

It started hailing then raining but didn't last too long. Spence was in the tent with the boys and I was in the caravan with Joti incase she woke up, which she did but then fell back asleep on me for over two hours! So I had a snooze as well!

Dean took the kids to the jumping pillow in the afternoon and then the park which was great! Kaz came back from work and we had a BBQ for dinner then once the kids were asleep Louise, dean, Kaz and I played board games until 11pm! That's a very late night for me!!

Here is a bush turkey that was wandering near our camp site! They just roam around everywhere making a mess! They live near our house too, I see them along the path when I go running! Joti tried to chase them whenever one came near. Then she would say 'gobble gobble' to them! It's very cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.