Budazest

By Budazest

Day 55


I'm not a fan of studying in the CEU library (they don't allow you to take backpacks inside and I always get flustered trying to carry all of my books inside and find a place to store my backpack). Besides, with so many great places in Budapest, I wouldn't pass up an opportunity to find new study spots.

Today was gorgeous outside. It was just chilly enough to welcome a warm tea, but warm enough for me to sit and study out in my favorite park area. Naturally, studying outside gives way to people-watching. I hope I'm subtle when I take photos of strangers.. if only I knew how to ask people in Hungarian if I could photograph them...

Over four hours outside made a night full of presentation preparation manageable.

Perhaps one of the best days I've had in Budapest. It was unexpected, and that was what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.