SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Ah .... my blip birthday.

What can I say, so much I think. I may not have blipped every day and it may have taken me 18 months to arrive at this point, but each blip has been an absolute delight to bring you.

Today was no exception - part of the buzz around blipping is not knowing what the heck to bring you all, and then a seed of an idea or a small happening in the street or in the countryside offers the opportunity to create something that you can be proud of at the end of the process.

And then, and maybe more importantly, there's you guys with your great sense of appreciation, support and shear cameradarie and like so many before me, this is my opportunity to thank you most sincerely for all of that.

I came across Blipfoto purely by accident when I was looking for ways to grow my photography skills after an initial interest many many years ago had diluted to nothing due to commitments with family and career. I'm here now and certainly won't be going anywhere, despite my 365 days.

As I said before, today's blip evolved after many weeks of gathering ideas, most of which involved outside pursuits and even steel wool!!! so nothing different today I guess.

All that remains now is for me to say thank you for being part of my journey - I must go now and clear up the unused props in my dining room!

See you tomorrow (hopefully).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.