THERE ARE STILL LOTS OF ROSES

flowering in the parks and the gardens. I have one rose and some buds too. This rose smells adorable, but the strange thing is that if you ask me when did you smell it in fact for the last time, I would say that must have been months ago.
I know the rose smells so heavenly but knowing that can prevent one to smell actually. Silly me!
It is dark now so I do not go outside and smell, but if I won't forget it I will smell it first thing in the morning.
The weather had not changed since yesterday, the same mist, the same grey clouds, but great weather for a walk of course. We were so happy to take a new path, one that started with climbing rather steeply, a thing we probably had avoided always, but it seemed now the right thing to to.
We were rewarded with a vista over the forest, with the new kind of bench that are installed at several places, that follows the body and invites to contemplate, while looking at the sky and even if she was a bit far away, a deer that walked slowly lower on the slope.
Was this walk a bit too long? Maybe yes.

My haiku:

Nature knows not of
Sundays, it is always quiet
Between giant trees

And the proverb:

The best smell is bread, the best savour salt, the best love that of children.

From the collection of George Herbert's collection. (1640)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.