Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ullswater

Another lovely day! The Man and I took a run down the lakeside. Then, when I got home, GREAT NEWS IN BLIPWORLD! THE 1 RATER HAS GIVEN ME A 2! How good is that? Or is my maths wrong?

You cannot know how thrilled I am that yesterday, your kind ratings got my heron from the day before, into the "Rated" section. Thank you very much, I am an amateur with, what by many standards, is only a modestly priced camera, ie: no changeable lens. But, page 1 was only a 24 hour experience! I have now been brought down to earth by being on page 8. Not just me, but Skip's wonderful deer got ousted from page 1 at the same time. I loved that blip! Dogenzengi brought this subject to my attention (I'm glad I subscribe to him!) and the sooner we have a simplified rating system the better! If you really, really like it say: "I'll give it five!" There! That ages me!

Well, I've only been on "Rated" twice, thank you again, it really makes my day if you open the thumbnail, and when I get into "Spotlight" I think I'm in heaven! You are, in general, a great bunch of people!

Enjoy the week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.