carolebee

By carolebee

Raven Izabella

quote - "Izzie has qu ite a reputation in Knaresborough as being the only bird in the locality to get an ASBO. It is a shame that she started to fly at people because she had many visitors in stiches with her plalyfulness, she would walk along the wall of the bowling green with a stone in her foot dragging it as if to say her jessies were her ball and chain. She would fly down to the river near the Marigold cafe and terrorise the ducks. Pinch sandwiches and jelly when people dared to picnic opposite her perch , she is three now so maybe she might grew out of it, but I am not taking anything for granted" The Ravens of Knaresborough

I feel very privileged, as I was taking photos of Izzy from the park bench, she flew over and perched about 18 inches away from me. Look carefully you can see my reflection in her glinting eye :)

In Knaresborough for a mini-family lunch, making arrangements for Christmas and to deliver/collect home-made (my sister) Christmas Cakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.