Browsing for Collectibles.

It was a rather grey day today, so I thought I would take Mrs MD out for the afternoon to brighten things up for her.
I took her to the Dewsbury Bus Museum Autumn Open Day (I know how to treat a lady) :-) :-)
It was a first for both of us - and we were taken aback by the amount of Bus Memorabilia there was to browse.
Model buses, photos of buses, videos of buses, books and magazines on buses, badges, uniforms, caps, bus tickets, old bus timetables - and on, and on.
The bus behind these enthusiasts is one of only two in the world!
It is being restored, but as 2013 is its 50th birthday - it was adorned with balloons and 'Happy Birthday' messages to mark the occasion.
The event was remarkably well attended - I hope these devotees found something to cherish :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.