My Aim is True

By MAiT

Another brilliant day

well, yesterday was a brilliant day, weather, friends, cake.

And today is even better, mainly (but not only) because I had the most delicious sandwich imaginable.

The place where said sarnie was consumed has this lovely shiny caravan sitting outside. AND, it's for sale. Ever since I saw a similar one at the cafe at Jupiter Artland, I have imagined purchasing one, taking off on the road serving coffees, home baking and other tasty pleasures. The fact that I have a mortgage, a job and make really, really shit coffee may cause a problem, however.

And now I am having........drum roll......crabbies alcoholic ginger beer. By George it's gingery. And delicious too. (although I am somewhat concerned that they are campaigning to get Sir Cliff back to number one....). Clifftastic.

Now all this good food and drink comes at a price....i tried on a jaicket that I'd not worn since last autumn , when it was a little "neat"..hmm, bluddy hell. the diet will be back on track tomorrow.

So blippers, I hope you all had a lovely weekend, and have a great week!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.