It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Tutoring

I got up for breakfast and it was the same waitresses working as were on at 11pm last night. My guess is that they had finished work way after I had gone to bed. I hope they had signed the European directive waiver.... They were cheery but looked drained. Poor things.

I was tutoring at Cyclopark in Gravesend. What an amazing facility. Work was fun as the group simply engaged and did all the hard work. It was a struggle to finish on time but I just managed.

My train left from Ebsfleet International, a big modern station ehhh.....with about a dozen people in it. I had gone there simply because there was no trains running from Gravesend and guessed that half the people were doing the same. It is part of HS1 but to have a multi-million pound station having less passengers than Broadbottom station on a wet Monday morning seems totally unjustifiable. The North needs new rail infrastructure more than the south and I think this shows why HS2 shouldn't be built. The good bit was that my very fast train to London was called the Sir Chris Hoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.