Muddy Puddles

Chilled day.

Mr S left early to start clearing Grandpa S's house. No 1 was working, and No 2 was chasing boys watching local footy.

Just me and No 3 this afternoon. Took a trip up to my favourite reservoir with the little pink bike. We managed a circuit before the rain came.

Home and we snuggled up on the couch to watch kids TV (I may have sneaked in 40 winks).

No 3 helped me mix the Christmas Cake this evening. I'm trying Lorraine Pascale's Boozy fruit cake again this year (half a bottle of brandy was used to soak the fruit!) - but No 3 was most impressed with the lime zest ! She likes to sook lemons....but she was in ecstasy sooking a lime!

I prefer mine accompanied with a G&T (my big sister in Oz grows her own just for my favourite tipple!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.