the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

I'll See You On The Dark Side Of The Moon!

I went to go and see a Pink Floyd tribute band, called Brit Floyd, last nigh, and it was really, really good!! I went with my dad, which was pretty funny since we were almost late. When we finally arrived at the car park, we got a little lost and kept driving around in circles whilst the car made worrying noises. The venue was Liverpool Echo Arena, which was right on the waterfront and the illuminated Liverpool Eye was reflecting in it, so it looked really nice! I noticed that I was one of the youngest there, which was strange since at most of the bands I go and see, most people are my age. Tonight though, most people were middle-aged men, like my dad. It meant that whereas most people got searched as they went in, the bouncers just kindly waved me in and I slipped through. I must have looked a bit out of place.
Anyway, the show was truly spectacular!! The band played all my favourite Pink Floyd songs, like Brain Damage, Time, Money, Wish You Were Here, Shine On You Crazy Diamond, The Thin Ice, Comfortably Numb, and Another Brick In The Wall. There were 3 ladies on stage doing backing vocals, and one of them did and amazing solo in The Great Gig In The Sky. She was brilliant! Also, the bassist that actually toured with Pink Floyd came on stage and played with them for the last part! The light and smoke were amazing, and near the end a disco ball come down from the roof and it lit up the whole arena! The atmosphere was incredible, because you knew that everyone just loved Pink Floyd, and also a lot of people had a few drinks so were very jolly. (Especially the group of loud scouse chaps behind us). The band played the songs continuously, as Pink Floyd songs are, which meant they rarely spoke to the audience. But when they did, they seemed very polite and nice. I think my dad really enjoyed the concert too, which was great! It's been one of the best nights of 2013 for me, and I definitely would like to go and see them again one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.