gabbahey

By gabbahey

Muay Thai

Spent the day ringside at the Oran Mor in Glasgow. One of Marcus' customers saw my pictures and asked if I would like a pass to photograph the event - Marcus accepted on my behalf and I had a coronary at the mere thought of it. I was referred to as "the photographer" for most of the day which I thought was funny if nothing else. I had the sweetest spot reserved for me and the film crew took a wee shine to me so let me have even more free reign when it came to where I could go.

I'll be honest; I'm not over keen on fighting but it was rather exciting to be in the thick of it. Muay Thai was the nicer of the 2 types of fights that were on today - MMA was nuts, more bloodshed than you could shake a big stick at.

I'm absolutely knackered now so off to bed for me.

Jules

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.