Snug

By pose

I had the worst nights sleep. About 3 hours to be precise as I was up at 4.15 to get ready for work. Work started so quiet and Ali and I made each other drinks with all the syrups, then proceeded to be insane - like seriously insane. To top it all off I had had slightly off milk for breakfast, sat down for lunch in my break and had slightly fizzy houmous, my pepper was mouldy and my mango was the dullest mango I've ever eaten. Worked slightly later, popped to Sainers, walked home, did some washing, wrapped presents, packed my bag, set a timer for an hours snooze, hung out my washing and drove to Bomo.

I always go the wrong way. I get to Bomo in such good time then spend another half hour stuck in Bomo traffic as I went the wrong way. Plonker. Got to Emma's, made a curry, Kaite came for a dog bowls worth, we chatted and then headed to the Missions week evening event. Sick little cafe set up, lush cakes, sick music (Adam H was singing) and a sick talk from Tom. It was nice to be back and meet a few freshers. Eventually went home. Emma and I were so tired but still ended up chatting for a while. I have never done so much on so little sleep.

This is Emma's impression of Ingrid. It's uncanny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.